Subject Guides: Molecular, Cellular Biology and Genetics: Articles and Databases

Databases from our Library

Access scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and more using the Norco College Databases below.

When using these databases, make sure to check the 'Full Text' box to get only complete articles!

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
This is a great place to find quick bits of information, or to get background on a certain topic that you might be unclear about. It includes a variety of encyclopedias and other reference materials on a wide range of subjects.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to peer-reviewed journals, magazines and more, about a wide variety of subjects. This is a great place to start when looking for scholarly articles.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
This collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Open Access Scholarly Journals

These Journals are available to anyone, but articles have undergone peer review, like the journals you'll find in the library's catalogs. These journals have been looked at by librarians, and deemed safe for use in your papers. Beware of using articles found on the open web, without checking with your professor first!

Need help? Ask a Librarian.

Chat bubbles Chat with a Librarian 24/7

Call Us at 951-372-7115

Email Us

Search Our FAQ

Writing in Biology

Writing Undergraduate Lab Reports by Christopher S. Lobban; María Schefter
Call Number: T11 .L625 2017
Publication Date: 2017
Available for checkout in the library.
The Craft of Scientific Communication by Joseph E. Harmon; Alan G. Gross
Publication Date: 2010
eBook - available through the Norco College Library, Click to Access
Provides help with writing in the sciences. This eBook is available online.