It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
The Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) is the premier, nationally recognized source for valuable, up-to-date career information. It includes information on the fastest-growing occupations, number of new jobs, and a summary of the highest-paying professions.
This database provides information about current events, economics, environmental issues, news and commentary, political science, and other issues via academic journals, images, magazines, newspapers, podcasts, primary sources documents, statistics, videos, viewpoints articles, and websites.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
This is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
Ethnic Newswatch contains news, magazines, journals, and newsletters from ethnic, minority, and native presses as well as many journals concerned with issues of race and ethnicity.
Alt-Press Watch presents big stories from small sources including unique, independent voices from respected and cited grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals covering the arts and all viewpoints across the political spectrum.
GenderWatch includes journals, news and newsletters featuring many important publications that have historically initiated and sustained social movements around gender and sexual identity.
This database covers the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder, and is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.
This multidisciplinary database provides links to full text for publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world, all of which are open access or license-free. It includes content from major subject repositories, open access journals, journal articles, pre-prints, dissertations, conference papers and reports.
The Student Activism collection is intended to serve as a scholarly bridge from the extensive history of student protest in the United States to the study of today's vibrant, continually unfolding actions. The collection captures the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States.
This database enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. This contemporary news collection delivers current, full-text news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.