Image Credit: perpetual.fostering
Below are some databases from our A-Z Databases list that may be useful for locating articles on the topic of Foster Youth Awareness. Articles are great for obtaining current and specific information on your topic. To search one of the databases below, click on its title. If prompted, login with your RCCD, student email address. Note: Only currently enrolled, Norco College students have access to Norco College Library's databases. Students from Moreno Valley College and Riverside Community College may access databases from their respective libraries' resource pages. See our guide for more details on Searching for Articles and Using Databases.
Access to peer-reviewed journals, magazines and more, about a wide variety of subjects. This is a great place to start when looking for scholarly articles.
This resource contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
This database offers 690 full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. Brought to you in partnership with Global Eagle, this outstanding collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more.
A comprehensive, curriculum-focused video subscription providing unlimited access to 43,000+ videos. This database provides access to Oscar®, Emmy, and Peabody Award-winning documentaries and educational content on a wide range of subjects including history, biology, business and economics, engineering, computer science, technical and trade skills, art and architecture, music and dance, philosophy and religion, geography, environmental science, anthropology, language and literature, mathematics, psychology, sociology, political science, and more. Videos can be easily added to distance education courses and social media platforms. Public performance rights are included.
This database contains access to older eBook resources including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Unrivaled in terms of volume, authoritativeness, and currency, Gale Research Complete provides subscription access to the largest package of primary and secondary sources available to libraries today. Empowering users at all academic levels, from the undergraduate student to the experienced researcher, and covering nearly every research area and discipline, Gale Research Complete offers high-quality, authoritative, and unique content.
Digital library of older peer-reviewed academic journals, books, and primary sources.
This database provides information about current events, economics, environmental issues, news and commentary, political science, and other issues via academic journals, images, magazines, newspapers, podcasts, primary sources documents, statistics, videos, viewpoints articles, and websites.
Journals pertaining to child & adolescent psychology, counseling, anthropology, emotional and behavioral characteristics, mental processes, observational and experimental methods, psychiatry, and psychology.