Foster Youth Awareness

This resource is from the Children's Bureau, An Office of the Administration for Children & Families.
From the homepage:
The Adoption and Foster Care Analysis and Reporting System (AFCARS) collects case-level information on all children served by the foster care system and those who have been adopted with title IV-E agency involvement.

This webpage, provided by the California Department of Social Services, contains links to key information such as research and data reports and county data reports. There are links to the California Health and Human Services Open Data Portal, the California Child Welfare Indicators Project, and Community Care Licensing Information and Data, among others links.
From the Data Portal webpage:
The Department of Social Services provides accurate and timely data which is intended to inform the public about social services programs and policies which serve more than 8 million California residents annually.

This website, an official website of the Children's Bureau and Child Welfare Information Gateway, makes available resources for learning about foster care. Resources include a Library Catalog for access to scholarly articles, reports, and research, among other resources.

This website contains links to the Appropriations Status Table, policy reports, confidential memoranda, briefings and consultations, seminars and workshops, and expert congressional testimony.
From the About Site & FAQs page: This collection provides the public with access to research products produced by the Congressional Research Service (CRS) for the United States Congress. By law, CRS works exclusively for Congress, providing timely, objective, and authoritative research and analysis to committees and Members of both the House and Senate, regardless of political party affiliation. As a legislative branch agency within the Library of Congress, CRS has been a valued and respected resource on Capitol Hill for more than a century.

This website contains lists of topics, lists of government agencies, reports and testimonies, and more. Use the search field to search for government documents and reports on foster care.

Obtain data on the well-being of American youth and children through this resource as well as disaggregated data. Search by location or topic.
From the homepage:
The Annie E. Casey Foundation's KIDS COUNT® (LA INFANCIA CUENTA™) is a premier source of data on children, youth and families. Find indicators for the nation, states and more.

This website is a gateway to multiple resources related to foster care.

This website provides links to information on Services and Resources; Reporting Abuse or Fraud; News and Events; and a How Do I... (find and connect with related resources) page. 
From the Foster Care page:
We are here to provide resource support and access to resources for foster parents, or resource parents, who need financial/medical assistance and training to care for a child. Resources are also available to support children in foster care, including those transitioning out of foster care to living independently.

This page from the Children's Bureau provides information and links to resources on foster care.

The National Adoption Association's AdoptUSKids is a national project that supports child welfare systems and connects children in foster care with families. This resource provides information for professionals and those looking to adopt. Information on the need for fostering, adoption, and general process is also available. Links to states' adoption information are included.

The CWLA website contains links to children, youth, and family related training and webinar events, publications, advocacy, research, and more.
From CWLA's about page:
CWLA is a powerful coalition of hundreds of private and public agencies that since 1920 has worked to serve children and families who are vulnerable. Our expertise, leadership and innovation on policies, programs, and practices help improve the lives of millions of children across the country. Our impact is felt worldwide. Contains information on advocacy, training, and publications.

From the homepage:
The National CASA/GAL Association for Children supports and promotes court-appointed volunteer advocacy for children and youth who have experienced abuse or neglect. We believe that every child should be given the opportunity to thrive in a safe and loving home.
The CASA/GAL website contains links to impact, advocacy, and news & events, and more information supporting the safety and well-being of children and youth.

This organization strives to improve the foster care system via innovative, systemic changes for a more "just, equitable world." There are links to approaches, impact, shared resources, and news & events.