Subject Guides: Anatomy, Physiology, Human Biology, and Nursing: Find Books and eBooks

Turn of the Century Nursing School Anatomy Class

Image from @nursingpins on Flickr. http://www.flickr.com/photos/nursingpins/3421915118/

Find:

Books and eBooks

Journals, Magazines, other articles

Our Other Biology Guides:

Anatomy, Physiology, Human Biology, and Nursing
by Susan Seifried Last Updated Nov 2, 2023 44 views this year
Biology
by Susan Seifried Last Updated Nov 13, 2023 15 views this year
Ecology, Environmental Science and Botany
by Susan Seifried Last Updated Nov 2, 2023 7 views this year
Molecular, Cellular Biology and Genetics
by Susan Seifried Last Updated Nov 3, 2023 5 views this year

Search Norco College Library Catalog:

The books below are available in the library. If you need help finding these titles, ask us. We're happy to help!

A Dictionary of Nursing by Elizabeth A. Martin (Editor); Tanya A. McFerran (Editor)
Call Number: RT48.6 .A35 2014
Publication Date: 2017
Available in Norco College Library
Gray's Anatomy by Susan Standring (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: QM23.2 .G73 2016
Publication Date: 2015
Available in Norco College Library
The Merck Manual of Medical Information by Robert Berkow (Editor); Mark H. Beers (Editor)
Call Number: RC 81 .M535 2004
Publication Date: 2004
Available in Norco College Library

Nursing References

EBSCO eBooks Collection - Nursing References
Our complete collection of Nursing Encyclopedias and Reference eBooks
EBSCO eBooks Collection - Disease References

Encyclopedias & Reference Sources

Reference sources like encyclopedias (and dictionaries) are books that provide small bits of information when you're trying to get a deep understanding of an idea/person/place/thing/event. A reference resources contains reliable information that can be verified, cited, and included in your research.

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
This database contains access to older eBook resources including dictionaries and encyclopedias.

EBSCO eBook Encyclopedias
Various types of encyclopedias are available in our eBook Collection. Search for information on your topic by adding your subject below the 'encyclopedias OR reference sources' box.