Image Resources: Digital Collections

The Terra Foundation Center for Digital Collections is a virtual repository of a substantial cross-section of the Archives' most significant collections. Since 2005, over one hundred archival collections have been scanned and posted online in their entirety. In addition, more than 12,000 documents have been individually catalogued and are accessible through the Image Gallery.

Browse by individual collections or search all collections.

Search the University of Cincinnati Digital Resource Commons (DRC) to find a growing body of digitized texts, images and multimedia from UC Libraries collections and UC Colleges and Departments. Search the OhioLINK DRC to find content submitted state-wide.

Digital Culture of Metropolitan New York (DCMNY) provides online access to digital collections of libraries, archives, museums and historical societies located in and around New York City. Participating institutions are located in the following counties of New York State: Bronx, Kings, New York, Queens, and Westchester.

Documenting the American South (DocSouth) includes sixteen thematic collections of primary sources for the study of southern history, literature, and culture.

Digitized historic photographs, advertisements, texts & more from Duke's unique library collections.

This digital collection was launched to accompany the 2009 Poe Bicentennial exhibition, From Out That Shadow: The Life and Legacy of Edgar Allan Poe, a joint venture of the Ransom Center and the Small Special Collections Library, University of Virginia. It incorporates images of all of Poe's manuscripts and letters at the Ransom Center (linked to transcriptions by the Poe Society of Baltimore) with a selection of related archival materials, two books by Poe annotated by the author, sheet music based on his poems, and portraits from the Ransom Center collections.

LUNA Commons is where users have the advantage of seamless integration of all public collections from the Insight community. This is a free public resource for discovering quality primary source materials with authoritative descriptive data. Register to take advantage of the advanced features — like building Media Groups and dynamic presentations.

These digital collections document diverse elements of the history of Middle Tennessee State University, Rutherford County and the mid-state. They have been developed by the James E. Walker Library in collaboration with a variety of partners.
Examples include: American Women's History; Buchanan Family Collection; Shades of Gray and Blue; Tennessee History; etc.

Leigh Hunt Letters Online NINES (Networked Infrastructure for Nineteenth-Century Electronic Scholarship) is a scholarly organization devoted to forging links between the material archive of the nineteenth century and the digital research environment of the twenty-first.

Browse through over 600 million items to reuse

The Digital Archive Collections at the University of Hawai'i at Manoa Library include historical and cultural material in digital form, made accessible via the World Wide Web. Photographs document the history of Hawaii and Micronesia from 1834 to the 1990s.

Since its founding in early 2000, the University of Wisconsin Digital Collections Center has worked collaboratively with UW System faculty, staff, and librarians to create and provide access to digital resources that support the teaching and research needs of the UW community, uniquely document the university and State of Wisconsin, and provide access to rare or fragile items of broad research value. The UWDCC has also partnered with cultural heritage institutions and public libraries throughout Wisconsin to create digital resources.