Subject Guides: Anatomy, Physiology, Human Biology, and Nursing: Find Journals, Magazines and Articles

Turn of the Century Nursing School Anatomy Class

Image from @nursingpins on Flickr. http://www.flickr.com/photos/nursingpins/3421915118/

Find:

Books and eBooks

Journals, Magazines, other articles

Our Other Biology Guides:

Anatomy, Physiology, Human Biology, and Nursing
by Susan Seifried Last Updated Nov 2, 2023 44 views this year
Biology
by Susan Seifried Last Updated Nov 13, 2023 15 views this year
Ecology, Environmental Science and Botany
by Susan Seifried Last Updated Nov 2, 2023 7 views this year
Molecular, Cellular Biology and Genetics
by Susan Seifried Last Updated Nov 3, 2023 5 views this year

Article Databases

With the these first three databases below, be sure to check off the 'Full Text' box in the database before you begin you search. For more help, ask us at the reference desk.

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law, and more.
Gale Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Unrivaled in terms of volume, authoritativeness, and currency, Gale Research Complete provides subscription access to the largest package of primary and secondary sources available to libraries today. Empowering users at all academic levels, from the undergraduate student to the experienced researcher, and covering nearly every research area and discipline, Gale Research Complete offers high-quality, authoritative, and unique content.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. It uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A good general database, includes periodicals and peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and government documents.