Introduction to Art by 
A Short Guide to Writing about Art by 
The Art of Writing about Art by You can look for eBooks in the databases below. Many titles can be downloaded to a reader, and most are easily searchable.
If you need any help, ask us. We can help!
This resource contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
This database contains access to older eBook resources including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Access these books in the library or online using our ebooks database
Art History: the Basics by
Art History: The Basics is a concise and accessible introduction for the general reader and the undergraduate approaching the history of art for the first time at college or university. It will give you answers to questions like: What is art and art history? What are the main methodologies used to understand art? How have ideas about form, sex and gender shaped representation? What connects art with psychoanalysis, semiotics and Marxism? How are globalization and postmodernism changing art and art history? Each chapter introduces key ideas, issues and debates in art history, including information on relevant websites and image archives. Fully illustrated with an international range of artistic examples, Art History: The Basics also includes helpful subject summaries, further ideas for reading in each chapter, and a useful glossary for easy reference.
World Art History and Its Objects by
Is writing a world art history possible? Does the history of art as such even exist outside the Western tradition? Is it possible to consider the history of art in a way that is not fundamentally Eurocentric? In this highly readable and provocative book, David Carrier, a philosopher and art historian, does not attempt to write a world art history himself. Rather, he asks the question of how an art history of all cultures could be written--or whether it is even possible to do so. He also engages the political and moral issues raised by the idea of multicultural art history.
The Art of Mesoamerica : from Olmec to Aztec by
Located in Norco Campus Library This book is a general overview of the art and culture of mesoamerica, including Olmec, Toltec, Mayan and Aztec cultures.
Stop, Think, Go, Do by
Stop, Think, Go, Do is packed with arresting imagery from around the world that influences human behavior. Page after page, you'll find innovative messages that advocate, advise caution, educate, entertain, express, inform, play, and transform.
The Complete Book of Poses for Artists by 
Digital library of older peer-reviewed academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Access to peer-reviewed journals, magazines and more, about a wide variety of subjects. This is a great place to start when looking for scholarly articles.
