Distribution centre Image from Nicholas Saltmarsh on Flickr. Some Rights Reserved
Search by keywords, title, and/or author (use the format of last name, first name)
Find print books by selecting 'Available In Library' in the left-hand column.
Use different words and phrases that have a similar meaning, like “capital punishment” and “death penalty”
Pay attention to the number of results. Try to get a manageable number of results that you can skim through.-- shoot for around 60 max in your results!
Too few books in your search results? Go broader on your subject and look at “prison systems”
Too many books in your results? Search for something more specific like “Lethal Injection” or “death row inmates”
Use Filter your results left-hand column to narrow results:
Print books only, select Available in the Library
eBooks only, select Available online
Explore the other options in the column, like date, publication type, and subject
For more useful tips on how to improve your results in our catalog, see Using the Library Catalog & Finding Books
You can look for eBooks in the databases below. Many titles can be downloaded to a reader, and most are easily searchable.
If you need any help, ask us. We can help!
This resource contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
This database contains access to older eBook resources including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Covers various aspects of business including accounting, finance, economics, industry profiles, market research reports, marketing, management, management information systems, operations management, product reviews, and SWOT analyses.
This database contains regional business journals, newspapers, and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S.
Contains articles and information about a wide variety of career choices, various trades, and professions.
Access to peer-reviewed journals, magazines and more, about a wide variety of subjects. This is a great place to start when looking for scholarly articles.
Access local and regional newspapers including Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, and more.
Supply Chain Terminology - for Logistics, Manufacturing, Warehousing, and Technology by 
Logistics and Supply Chain Management by 
Chat with a Librarian 24/7
Search Our FAQ