Subject Guides: Suicide &amp; Suicide Prevention: Database Articles

Articles on Your Topic

Below are some databases from our A-Z Databases list that may be useful for locating articles on the topic of Suicide. Articles are great for obtaining current and specific information on your topic. To search one of the databases below, click on it's title. If prompted, login with your RCCD, student email address. Note: Only currently enrolled, Norco College students have access to Norco College Library's databases. Students from Moreno Valley College and Riverside Community College may access databases from their respective libraries' resource pages. See our guide for more details on Searching for Articles and Using Databases.

Library Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to peer-reviewed journals, magazines and more, about a wide variety of subjects. This is a great place to start when looking for scholarly articles.
Alt Health Watch This link opens in a new window
This full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.
Films On Demand: Master Academic Package This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive, curriculum-focused video subscription providing unlimited access to 43,000+ videos. This database provides access to Oscar®, Emmy, and Peabody Award-winning documentaries and educational content on a wide range of subjects including history, biology, business and economics, engineering, computer science, technical and trade skills, art and architecture, music and dance, philosophy and religion, geography, environmental science, anthropology, language and literature, mathematics, psychology, sociology, political science, and more. Videos can be easily added to distance education courses and social media platforms. Public performance rights are included.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Digital library of older peer-reviewed academic journals, books, and primary sources.
National Newspapers Expanded (US Newsstream) This link opens in a new window
Access local and regional newspapers including Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, and more.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals pertaining to child & adolescent psychology, counseling, anthropology, emotional and behavioral characteristics, mental processes, observational and experimental methods, psychiatry, and psychology.

Possible Keywords

Assisted suicide
Euthanasia
Right to die
Suicidal behavior
Suicide
Suicide in mass media
Suicide -- Case studies
Suicide pacts
Suicide -- Prevention
Suicide -- Psychology
Suicide -- Religious aspects
Suicide victims
Suicide victims' writings